Return to Home Page

The Identification of Violation Areas for
the 8-Hour 1997 Ozone Standard

On April 15, 2004, EPA announced that there were 474 counties that were identified as nonattainment for the 1997 8-hour standard. On December 31, 2017, the EPA announced the number of nonattainment counties for the 1997 revoked standard at 176. Maps are available to inspect the current nonattainment areas.

Home Page | News | Corporation | Maps | Publications | Table of Contents | Multimedia Center

Copyright © 1995-2018 A.S.L. & Associates. All rights reserved.